oyasumi.dreams


Nicky Lee

Posted in Cpop,Mandopop,nicky lee,pimp posts,TW-pop by nanshi on May 23, 2008
Tags: , , , , , ,

李玖哲 (Lee Jou Zhe)

Pimp post to come. I know NOTHING about him right now… all I know is that he is the KOREAN member of the Taiwanese boygroup (they did a lot of rap and hip-hop stuff, so they aren’t really a ‘band’) called MACHI. Machi has disbanded, but Nicky Lee has gone on to debut his solo album and OMGOSH his voice is love.

He was raised in America, and his album is incredible [download will be up AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, I PROMISE: so check back soon]… he’s all like RnB and his voice is silky smooth and just OH-SO-TALENTED. Oh yeah, his album is all in Mandarin and he has gotten an insane amount of reception in Taiwan, super popular.

Anyways, here’s his debut song, it’s called “Think Too Much” (Xiang Tai Duo). He uses a lot of Korean in his MVs.

SO GOOD. *pimp pimp pimp* I need pictures. Pictures make my posts pretty… *grumbles*. I hope AF has a gallery for him. He’s not popular enough (I don’t think) that people can pick him up without the use of pics.

3 Responses to 'Nicky Lee'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Nicky Lee'.

  1. playmeagain said,

    Yes, yes, pimp away!

    I’ve heard of Machi! My friend told me about them, but I never really got into them. All I know is that a kid my age was in that group, but I’m not even sure about that. XD

    His voice is gorgeous. It’s buttttter. When he first started singing, I actually thought he was a second Khalil Fong, but his voice is a whole lot fuller and richer.

    Do you know if he’s fluent in Korean as well? His voice is really well-suited for soothing mandarin ballads, so I’m sure he could pull off the same in Korean.

    … And was he in the mv? XDDD


  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Peloponnesian

  3. Yanjun said,

    NICKY! He’s seriously awesome (cus he;s korean)
    Also, it’s Lee Jiu Zhe, not Jou.
    And 想太多 is not his debut song! XD
    He’s got at least 1-2 albums before this. ^-^


Leave a Reply

