oyasumi.dreams


FANGIRL TIIIIIIIIIIIME!!!

Posted in Kpop by nanshi on July 10, 2008
Tags:

And this time it’s fo’ real, fo’ sho’.

Okay, I’ll stop. I’ve been listening to a lot of Big Bang these days. grr, still have to start watching those “Change” episodes. Apparently, they’re as cracktastic — according to spazzes as Super Junior. A fact I find hard to believe, but willing to suffer through some variety shows to find out; le sigh… the things I do for fandom.

Oh, and get this! This is an original post! Not copy/pasted from AF, so look(!) I’m being dedicated.!! And all I can say is, I am now a huuuuge Big Bang fan!! B to I to G Bang Bang!!. And I think my little sister (she’s 9) is a convert too; she really likes Taeyang’s “Prayer” single. “Let me hear you say Uh-oh!” It’s sooo cute when she sings a long with the song… cause it’s all hardcore and edgy, and then you have my sis’ tinny little voice in the background going, “Uh-oh!!!” SOSOOSOSO CUTE.

Photobucket
Left to right: TOP, Taeyang (he looks so cute and innocent smiling like that!!), G-Dragon, Seung Ri, Dae Sung.

Anyways, in all groups, we all have a favorite, right? Now I’ve only been into Big Bang for a few… hours (just kidding, it’s been like 2-3 days .__.) and I’ve picked a favorite! Actually, it was Taeyang‘s single(s) that got me interested into BB in the first place, so you’ll have to excuse me if I am eternally biased towards him. I really really really like his “Only Look at Me” single… and I fell in love with the beat. At first, I really wasn’t into Big Bang because I am eternally devoted to DBSK (no joke) and felt like I was betraying them. YEAH?! WELL, YOU BETRAYED ME YOU STOOPID BOYS *braces for fangirl attacks* by gonig to Japan!!!! Just kidding, I just really got into Big Bang’s style. I’ve never been a huge fan of all those songs that just insert random raps into the middle “just cause they can” (I’m looking at you, Super Junior) and I hated hated that style. Seriously. But Big Bang does it in another… way, I suppose you could say it? According to Wikipedia, their style is:

Big Bang’s music style can be classified for the most part as hip pop music (as seen with the songs “La, La, La” and “Good Bye Baby”), with a little vibe of R&B (as seen with the songs “We Belong Together” and “A Fool’s Only Tear”), dance (“Shake It”) and mainstream (“This Love”) music. Finally, becoming the greatest hit songs of 2007, (as seen with the songs “Lies” and “Last Farewell”) electronica is seemingly becoming the new music trend in Korea.[22] However, the members have branched out into different genres in their solo work, including singing ballads and mainstream pop music. Big Bang even once mentioned in an interview that if they want to, they might do trot someday. Dae Sung’s new digital single, Look at Me, GwiSun (날 봐, 귀순) consists of a trot song, which has been somewhat controversial considering Big Bang’s primary focus on hip-hop. [23]

.

I’m a huge fan of hip-pop and electronica (!!)… so it’s no wonder. PLUS, since I don’t understand a lick of Korean (except for vague words like noona, oppa, saranghae etc.)… they could be singing about… satanic verses and I would just enjoy the beat and the rhythm of the lyrics (and not understand a word). Not that BB sings/raps about satanic verses, I’m just saying

Anyways…hmm… lost my train of thought their (hehe, uploading pics too, so…). ANYWAYS: I just wanted to pontificate — for a moment — on how much I like churchboys. And how much I like the fact that Big Bang isn’t part of SM Entertainment… so I know they do a lot of their “own thing,” like pick out their own clothes and hairstyles and do their own lyrics and try their hand at composing… and don’t try to spin their images to make them more likable to the crowd. Cause they’re all very very very real. Including TOP, who I think actually looks kinda fake (he’s soo attractive though).

OH, so there’s this great blog about Big Bang and it’s where I got my information about Taeyang (who I’m seriously fangirling even though I make it a rule not to crush on boys younger than me… he’s a winnar. srsly).

And it’s SOOOOOOOO CUTE. Usually, on a celeb’s profile page, they will — either — openly say what religion they are (like Heechul and his adamant “atheist”) or they won’t. If it isn’t information offered, that doesn’t mean the fans haven’t dug it out, it means they really didn’t say. Out of all the Big Bang members, I found it very sweet that G-Dragon and Taeyang are Christians. YAY! I love my churchboys. This is where I say I’m “happy” that YG doesn’t do the lying thing like some of their counterparts may do (I’m looking at you, SM) and keeps it real… because they’re not lying. Cause it gets better…!! HOW DOES IT GET BETTER?! Well, like I said, I was fangirling Taeyang, right?

Only a few pics because uploading them is a bother, and AF has more where they came from anyways. ANYWAYS… according to Taeyang’s profile, it specifies that his religion is Christian but get this!!

Position: Vocalist
Real Name: Dong Yong Bae (동영배)
Stage Names: Tae Yang, YB Tae Kwon, YBTK
Date of Birth: May 18, 1988
Height: 174 cm
Weight: 56 kg
Blood Type: AB
Education: Daejin University in Theater & Film ( starting in 2008 )
Skills: Rapping, Dancing,Beatboxing, Singing, Languages (English, Japanese)
Debut: YG Family’s Second Album in 2002
Hobbies: Basketball, Music, Watching TV
Likes: Church, Summer, Clothers, Game, Manhwa
Religion: Christian
Family Members: Parents and Older brother (Dong Hyeon-Bae 동현배)
Personality: Does his best in everything. Over achiever. Doesn’t like to fight. He talks about his problem with his opponent. He listens to you well and thinks about what he is going to say before he says anything.
Musicians he admires: Usher, Omarion, Justin Timberlake
Pendant: A sun (taeyang is korean for ’sun’) which has a crown on top and “YB” in the middle meaning “to become the best in music industry

I MEAN, HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!! I don’t even think Shiwon’s profile(s) says anything about him actually liking church. I love me churchboys.

AND AND AND, under:

Trivia

  • Before BIG BANG was formed, Tae Yand and fellow bandmate G-Dragon were known as “G-Dragon & YB Tae Kwon.” They have performed as a duo at concerts such as ‘Se7en’s’. First SE7EN as rappers and backup dancers.
  • been with YG for many years
  • received first kiss while filming “Ma Girl” MV
  • first appeared in A-Yo MV as younger version of JinuSean
  • “papa” of the group (gets them to talk about their problems)
  • in 5th grade took acting class
  • audition for JinuSean’s MV
  • audition for YG after meeting JinuSean
  • YB carries a bible that reflects his religious beliefs
  • Favorite song to karaoke to is “Incomplete”
  • When TY called the members during his “Ma Girl” MV shooting, he said “HYUNGS! I’m dead! I kissed a girl!”
  • TY’s most prized possesion is his piano because his mom bought it for him which inspired him to played the piano and love music
  • YB once sported an eye brow ring. Eye Brow Ring can be seen during the documentary & first single era

I MEAN, SERIOUSLY?!? CAN YOU GET EVEN CUTER/AWESOMER THAN THAT?!?!??! I’m sorry if I’ll offend greatly, but I find nothing more attractive than a great Godly man with a Godly character and it’s really… the thought that counts, true?

So I’ll move on to something a bit more fun! Videos which I think everyone should watch!!

Orchestral perf. of “Lies” at MKMF 2007. It’s brilliant and I have this… thing for people that wear masks (like masquerade style… not.. zombie style) and it’s sooooo cool that the entire orchestra is wearing them. And it’s just… very unique and very cool. A great performance.

Taeyang’s live of (like 30sec of) “Prayer” and “Only Look at Me.”

… and because I love me some DongBangs (they sound like a food, omo)
Micky playing the piano. Kinda wish I found this for his birthday pimp post, but it’s okay. It’s still brilliant. AND HAIR!!! OMG. COME BACK!~ He looks soososoososososo good. It’s a bit weird (Big Bang, Big Bang, Big Bang, Big Bang, Micky), but it’s okay, because we all want some Micky love (or Micky lovin’. O_O). You can hear the beginning strains of “Kiss Shita Mama, Sayonara.” But here’s the cool part, this was probably sometime around their first venture into Japan (Yunho enters the clip a little later, and you can tell by his hair)… but Micky hasn’t changed a bit (that’s why the hair threw me off a bit), and he was just as talented then as he is now. HOW COOL IS THAT?! Micky had already started to compose the song (and omo! you can see him actually composing and transcribing in this video!!) back then…! When it wouldn’t come out for, like, 2 more Japanese albums (which is like… 3-4 albums total including Korean ones)… and they weren’t quite so fluent in Japanese yet.!~

…and cause this is just too cute not to share…
a supremely embarassed Junsu. I think this is a rehearsal for one of their Korean “Purple Line” performances (not the full thing cause there’s no cool stage effects and they’re always very casual in rehearsals and don’t pull out the full stops and you can see Micky just kinda… going through the motions and not really dancing) and they were only supposed to rehearse a bit, I suppose, but Junsu got all into the song, and Yunho and Micky are all like, “Thanks for coming out, ladies!” and Junsu’s in the front still getting his groove ‘thang on and Yunho’s laughing and all like, “Umm… Junsu… we gots to go?” Although, I swear, for a split second I see Yunho’s grin turn impish and be like, “…maybe I should just leave him here…?” And Jaejoong comes to the rescue and drags a mortified Junsu offstage. Ahh… soooooo cute.

Okay, I’m done.

4 Responses to 'FANGIRL TIIIIIIIIIIIME!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'FANGIRL TIIIIIIIIIIIME!!!'.


  1. Helloooooooooo fellow BB fan 😀

    I’ve recently started fangirling them too, and for all the reasons you wrote in this post (and also the minor reason of how GD is my birthday buddy XD)

    You neeeeeeeed to watch Change! It’s what got me into them. I just finished Seungri’s Manwon Happiness ep. where he battled against SNSD’s Yoona, so I sat through lots of SNSD screaming just to watch it (i am soooo dedicated):P

    I find it SO AWESOME that Taeyang and GD are Christian boys!!!! Homg, have you watched their acceptance speech at the MKMF awards ceremony? They both thanked God first, and there was me melting into a puddle of pink glittery goo, rofl XDD

    I agree with everything you said about SM. BB seems more…real? Not that DBSK/Suju aren’t real…

    I watched their Orchestral perf. of Lies just before I read this post, and omg, so gooooooooooooooooood. I loved the whole masquerade thing they had going on, and GD looked so hot.

  2. erv said,

    nanshi

    nanshi or nanshi..where have u been?

  3. erv said,

    nanshi

    nanshi owhhhh nanshi..where have u been? 😀 😀

  4. nanshi said,

    erv around, LOL. Glad to hear you’ve missed me…!! ^.^


Leave a Reply

