oyasumi.dreams


OST to your own movie…

Posted in Uncategorized by nanshi on July 19, 2008

It’s simple, fun, and silly.. .and I love it.

Very simple. I have a music-survey post… but basically what you do is you load up your entire music library, press shuffle, and keep on going until you’ve answered all the questions. Loads of fun…! And I’ve gotten some seriously amusing and insightful responses. There’s two separate surveys, and both — generally — serve the same end. AND NO CHEATING.!!! What you get the first time is what you get..!!!

* * *

Opening Credits:
“How Are You” Nicky Lee (Lee Jiu Zhe) and Bi Bi Zhou (Mandarin)

Waking Up:
“Tsubete” Kanon (Japanese)
*light and airy song… Kanon is very beautifully reminiscent of bright mornings, so it’s kinda sweet…

First Day At School:
“At Least I Have You (live)” SJ-M (Mandarin)
*eek! I tried to get rid of all the videos, but some of them still showed up, I guess. Oh well, this is their performance. Cute..!! Like I said, some of them are quite insightful and… well, match.

Falling In Love:
“DEAD END” THSK/TVXQ/DBSK (Japanese)
*YES!

Fight Song:
“Jue Bie Shi (Goodbye Poem)” Anson Hu. (Mandarin)
*fitting, ne?

Breaking Up:
“Moon & Sunrise” BoA (Korean; original ‘fast’ version)
*but I thought this song was about reminiscence? I guess it fits…

Prom:
“Pacific Rain” Anson Hu (Mandarin)
*cute mellow theme…

Life:
“Talk.Play.Love (instrumental)” Anyband (BoA, Xiah Junsu, Jin Bora, Tablo)
*sweeeeeeeeeeeet. like I said: insightful.

Mental Breakdown:
“Life” Kanon (Japanese)

Driving:
“New” Farenheit (track 12 on their second album… I’m not sure if my translation is right) (Mandarin)
*blecchhhh… I can’t stand FRH.

Flashback:
“Intro” Zhang Li Yin (from her album “I WILL”) (Mandarin)
*omo… WOW. It’s just the “track” of Hangeng talking… but it IS a flashback/memoir. WOW.

Getting back together:
“Sweet Circles” Ah Bun & Xiao Jue? (Mandarin)
*it’s from the Taiwanese drama “18, Censored or Not” and the song is literally translated to say “Tian Tian Chuan” which is what Chinese people call doughnuts… it’s SOO cute and it fits.! Like I said, these surveys really *know* me.

Wedding:
“Turbo” K-One (Mandarin)
*I always speak too soon.

Birth of Child:
“Heaven” Jang Ri In (aka: Zhang Li Yin, but this song is in Korean).

Final Battle:
“Good Old Days” Kanon (Japanese)
*why do I NEVER get hardcore edgy songs for my fight/battles?!

Death Scene:
“A Flame For You” Zhang Li Yin (Mandarin)

Funeral Song:
“Shining Moon” 5566 (Mandarin)

End Credits:
“Are You There Yet?” Anson Hu, non-musical track.

* * *

Mores. It’s a little different though…

* * *

[note: I’m starting from whatever song left off after the previous survey.

1.) How am I feeling today?
“Waiting For You” F4 (aka: JVKV) (Mandarin)

2.) Where will I get married?
“Rainy Night” Junsu’s (DBSK) single. (Japanese)

3.) What is my best friend’s theme song?
“Y (Chinese)” Zhang Li Yin

4.) What is/was highschool like?
“Baby Baby” JJ Lin (Japanese)

5.) What is the best thing about me?
“Neo Mame Teuleo (You’re the One For Me)” I the Tri Tops (Korean)

6.) How is today going to be?
“Dreams Come True” CSJH- The Grace (Korean)
*awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

7.) What is in store for this weekend?
“Love Gives Hope” JJ Lin (Mandarin)
* aw, it’s the song about the Sichuan earthquake.. ..T_T

8.) What song describes my parents?.
“Just for One Day” TJCK (CSJH) ft. JeJung (Jaejoong) (Japanese)

9.) How is my life going?
“Calling Love – 사랑을 불러 – Sarangeul Bulleo” I the Tri Tops (Korean)

10.) What song will they play at my funeral?
“SHINE” THSK (Japanese)
*omo, haha.

11.) How does the world see me?
“The Answer” Backstreet Boys (English)

12.) What do my friends really think of me?
“A Thousand Happiness” Farenheit (Mandarin).

13) Do people secretly lust after me?
“Crazy Life” Yunho (Japanese)

14.) How can I make myself happy?
“The Club” CSJH (Korean)

15.) What should I do with my life?
“Discover True Love” Huang Yurong, MingDao, Jacky Zhu (from 183club) (Mandarin)

16.) Will I ever have children?
“There You’ll Be” Faith Hill (“Pearl Harbor” OST) (English)

17.) What is some good advice?
“Oh Holy Night (Korean)” Jang Ri In

18.) What do I think my current theme song is?
“Me” SJ-M (Mandarin)

*I’m telling you, YOU CANNOT MAKE THIS STUFF UP! AND I’M NOT KIDDING (I’ve been tempted to cheapt, but I VOWED NOT TO). I is conceited.

19.) What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
[I really don’t know what this song is. SERIOUSLY… so I’m going to have to skip to a song that has tags…]
“After” Zhang Li Yin (Mandarin)i the tri tops”

20.) What type of men/women do you like?:
“TRICK” THSK (Japanese)
*I like tricky men…? Or I like THSK?!?!?! Latter, please.

21.) Will you get married?:
“Galjeung” Super Junior (Korean)
* “Man in Love” … so that’s a yes?

22.) What should I do with my love life?
“Love in the Ice” THSK (Japanese)
*like I said: I don’t make this stuff up. According to the song, I should open up my heart to love. The surprising thing is that… it’s true. I’ve very heavily warded, guarded, jaded, and cynical towards love.

24.) Where will you live?
“Man in Love” SJ-M (Mandarin)
*haha… same song… just different languages… amusing.

25.) What will your dying words be?
“If…?!” Junsu’s single (Japanese)
* amusing… haha…

Leave a Reply

