oyasumi.dreams


I actually have dropped off the face of the earth.

Posted in Uncategorized by nanshi on September 3, 2009

No one cares cause no one reads this blog, but am I the only person that noticed that Amber from SM’s new f(x) group is incredibly “masculine-looking” or certainly at least somewhat of an androgynous figure…

…and also Chinese-American?!
Like why not pick a Korean girl to be the tomboy, SM?!

No, I’m not even kidding. It actually ticks me off. A lot.
I hate the androgynous trend. I think it’s actually quite demeaning to women. We’re either hyper-feminized or masculinized to appear to be male-wannabes. And I’m not a super feminist. I believe there are roles for men and women.

Clearly the entertainment industry is NOT one of them, though.

Oh, and yes. I actually have fallen off the face of the earth. Into that pit of despair known as law school.
And I’m honestly itching to get my hands on DBSK’s filings against SM Entertainment (translated into English of course). I’d probably actually be able to understand some parts of it. And then pull out my hand Black’s Law Dictionary for the rest.

2 Responses to 'I actually have dropped off the face of the earth.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I actually have dropped off the face of the earth.'.

  1. Bell said,

    I read this blog ^_^
    Please keep writing from time to time!
    As for Amber…I find it weird that girls say she is “handsome” and “hot” in you know…THAT sense…XD Talk about gender confusion there.

  2. Steph said,

    I don’t think it has anything to do with Amber being Chinese-American. To me, it seems like they picked her to be a guy because of her features. Even with surgery and makeup, she still wouldn’t be “pretty.”
    F(x) is a pretty average group, though they’re not bad dancers (or rather, they have some nice choreography).


Leave a Reply

